Full metal Kraz 255 -Work Truck Buildoff-

Bishops RC

Supporting Member
_medium.jpg
[/url][/IMG]

As soon as I saw this work truck build off contest, I was sure I wanted to take part in this. A bit changed winter rc build plans, but a tight schedule makes me push more on this build. Unlike Ural build, i'm gonna do different, complete chassis kit and scratch build metal truck body or Cabin.

I've never built this method before, luckily I have a friend who works as my mentor. It's always something to start with, and the Kraz's cab shapes easily from being the first metal cab

So waiting for truck kit, build materials and parts i was so bored, i made this "orginal" idea of build poster ;)
And scaling the blueprints. Build is gonna be 1:12 scale

FullSizeRender (1).jpg

FullSizeRender.jpg

kraz.jpg

Don't know for sure is there be log carrier or something else mudrunner related?

images (2).jpeglataus (7).jpeglataus (8).jpeg

pera2008

Those are all military trucks and in hands of civil Russians or Ukrainian they carry wood from Syberia forest or somthing like that. Do you find those tires?

Bishops RC

Supporting Member
Those are all military trucks and in hands of civil Russians or Ukrainian they carry wood from Syberia forest or somthing like that. Do you find those tires?

Yep, also Finnish army used these trucks in past for the offroad capabilty and easy maintain with just basic tools. I can't find tires like in those pics, but i got plan how to get close enough.

I like the look of the last one lol

That pic with monster tires was just for attention :lol:

An excellent start to what I'm sure will be a worthy entry!

Thanks, let's hope that i reach for this contest deadline in time ::pray

s-l1600.jpg

After my internet and social media studying and spying of King Kong RC CA30 6x6 truck, i was sure that this chassis i go with. There is not much of videos about king kong RC products and 1:12 scale trucks. So decided to make review video of it: